Unlike a shared web hosting account in which the information is backed up by the provider, if you use a virtual or a dedicated hosting server you will have to keep manual backups as this type of a service isn't supplied by default. As excellent as a server could be, there's always a chance that something might go wrong. For instance, you could delete some content by accident or a script-driven program could get corrupted after an update. In case you have a backup, you won't need to worry about this type of issues since the content could be easily restored. As it may not be very handy to do this constantly on your end, we provide an optional backup service for all of our web server packages and we'll store a copy of your content on an individual hosting server to be certain that it's unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you can work on your web server without having to worry that you might lose any information due to any reason.